I am here to proclaim (in a very loud voice from the rooftop) that Revision Number Four of Swimming North is DONE!

In fact, I finished it on Friday night, and spent much of yesterday and this morning reading through the manuscript. There are things that still need work – I see some disconnects and inconsistencies, some character problems, some patches of rough writing. But the plot line as a whole looks good, there are some moments that I love.

Revision awaits. But revising, compared to rewriting, is easy. In fact, I love revising. This is where I get to make my characters come fully alive, polish the writing, make the words sing.

That said, I’m getting down off of the roof. It’s steep, slippery, and made of tin. I can think of other places where I’d be much more comfortable.

Happy writing everybody.

