Yep. It’s the very last day of November: the last day of Nanowrimo, the last day of Nononano. Thanksgiving has been and gone, leaving nothing behind but memories and a few extra pounds.

What do you have to show for the month?

If you’ve been doing Nanowrimo, here’s hoping you’ve got your 50,000 words all onto the page where they belong. And if you didn’t finish, I’m betting you have a few more words than you did at the beginning of the month. Maybe you learned some new habits of daily writing. Maybe you decided writing totally sucks and you want nothing to do with ever again.

Some people played along with the Query Party – I hope you got some requests out of that, or at least some good practice in getting queries out into the big wide world where they belong.

No 50,000 words for me, but still November has been an eventful month. I completed what I believe to be the penultimate draft of Swimming North. Seriously. At this point, I’m hopeful that there is nothing much left to do except polish.  (Knock wood and all that).

Well, that’s about all I have to say – I’m off to work here in a minute. Please share your triumphs or your failures – I love to know what is going on with the writers out there.

