“This must be Thursday. I never could get the hang of Thursdays. ” ~ Douglas Adams

It’s not the dreaded Monday.  ‘Nor is it the middle of the week Wednesday, or the universally acclaimed and highly favored Friday.

Merely Thursday.  Often passed over, seldom discussed.  The challenge of a Thursday, it would appear, is merely to get through it relatively unscathed, in order to reach Friday.  

All writing at this point is in my head.  

I am planning a murder.  To be precise, my client Jeremiah is planning a murder.  How will he pull this off?  Frankly, I have no idea, but I’m certain he will figure it out.  So this is the track that will play in the back of my mind today as I go about other business.  My crisis clients will never know as I listen attentively to their problems that somewhere in the back of my head I’m thinking murder.  The kids won’t know it when I get pressed into taxi service.  It amazes me sometimes just how nefarious and dastardly my characters can be.

What does that say about me?  Who knew that behind these innocent eyes lurks a devious brain that can plan murders and betrayals?  People who read my drafts sometimes look at me and say things like, “you’re much more twisted than I thought.”

I’m much more twisted than I’d ever thought.  Seems like the shadow side finds its way into characters and books.  A safe outlet for it, perhaps.  Maybe if we taught creative writing classes in our prisons the crime rate would decrease.

Well, those are my Thursday thoughts and plots.  What are yours?  Stay tuned for yet another weekend challenge.

