I don’t know about your particular corner of the world, but the negativity in mine has reached overwhelming proportions.  Everybody is stressed, everybody is scared, everybody is sad or worried or sick.  Time to turn the tide.  The best antidote for a lot of negativity is, of course, positivity.  I’ve been trying to do this all day, singlehandedly, but I’ve got to admit the sheer force of it all is wearing me down.  I’m asking for help: together I believe we can shift the balance and make the world a brighter place.

Please leave a comment in one or all of the following categories, or create your own.  The only rule is, the tone must be optimistic or grateful:

1) Favorite inspirational quote

2) Favorite comfort food

3) Something you consider a blessing

4) A word of thanks to somebody who has inspired or helped you

5) A joke

6) Link to a positive site

My gift to you is this short film, Validation, definitely worth watching.  And while you’re at it, check out the rest of the Seeing Good Blog – guaranteed to life your spirits.

