Confession time:  I did not write one single word yesterday.  Did not look at either of the Works in Progress.  Didn’t really even think about them.  

Worked all day.  Crisis stuff kept me out most of the evening.  And winding through it all the sort of headache that shies away from computer screens or any light emitting source.  Swallowed a lot of Tylenol, Ibuprofen and Aspririn in unhealthy amounts to get me through the work day, and as soon as the crisis phone permitted, I went directly to bed.

I am inclined to call myself names this morning, including things like ‘weanie’ and ‘wussie’ but that is cruel and uncalled for.  Truly, the best thing I could have done for myself and my stories was betake my miserable body to bed and try to sleep it off.  

Today is another day.  The Evil Headache is still lurking, but I don’t intend to indulge it too much.  Hey, it’s a Day Off.  Even if I can’t think straight, I can at least work on re-typing the young adult novel.

So – here’s to character creation and world building and quirky ideas.  Keep your fingers moving. And your muses happy.  Here’s your quote for the day:

“Enthusiasm is one of the most powerful engines of success. When you do a thing, do it with all your might. Put your whole soul into it. Stamp it with your own personality. Be active, be energetic, be enthusiastic and faithful, and you will accomplish your object. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.” ~ Ralph Waldo Emerson

